Reviewing Windows 8 Apps with XAML and C# Unleashed

Posted: January 15, 2013 in Windows 8
Tags:

The Windows 8 Apps with XAML and C# Unleashed  publisher had ask me some months ago to help in the review of Adam Nathan book.

Windows 8 Apps with XAML and C# Unleashed

I must confess when I begin to read the book to make a review, my expectations wasn´t to high.

But it was a nice surprise. This is one of the most refreshing technical books I had read lately. I had learn a lot with the author, who reveal himself in each chapter a great teacher.

I had been in the front line of Windows Store apps development, since the release of the first beta of windows 8, i have at the moment a lot of code developed for windows 8, and a lot of work in mentoring/Teaching of Windows 8. This is now the book I would recommend to anyone who want to learn Windows 8 mindset and development using XAML/C# for the operating system.

This book is a great knowledge asset for beginners or advanced developers. I would like to had read this book sooner and I am sure I would had quick learning curve of Windows store aps Xaml/C# development.

Is a true high class technical Book.

Leave a Reply

